Current Affairs
Daily Bits

ISRO Chief K Sivan as the Recipient of 2020 Von Karman Award

  • Posted By
  • Categories
  • Published
    14th Jul, 2020
  • The International Academy of Astronautics (IAA) has announced Dr. Kailasavadivoo Sivan, Chief of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) as the recipient of the 2020 Von Karman Award, the highest distinction of the IAA.
  • The award will be presented to Dr. K. Sivan in March 2021 at Paris.
  • The Award is annually presented to recognise the distinguished contributions and lifetime achievements in any branch of science.
  • Dr.K.Sivan the chief architect of SITARA – 6D trajectory simulation software.

Verifying, please be patient.